Kappa Alpha Order

Emerging Leaders

Archive of: Alumni

5 Ways Your Chapter Could Benefit from ELA 2015

Published on: May 28, 2015

Summer is upon us, and while some of your chapter brothers may be rushing home to see their families, diving into more books for summer classes or just lounging by the pool, there are still some great opportunities this summer for KA undergraduate members. Emerging Leaders Academy, Stewards of the Order, and Crusade RoundTable are…

Read More

Passing of Former Knight Commander Paulson

Published on: May 26, 2015

It is my sad duty to inform you that Thomas G. Paulson II passed away on Wednesday, May 20, 2015, in Orinda, California. He served as the 34th Knight Commander from 1993 until 1997. Paulson was born in Modesto, California on March 5, 1930.  He was initiated by the Alpha Xi Chapter at the University of California,…

Read More

St. Louis Sesquicentennial Recap

Published on: May 21, 2015

April 24, 2015 – The fifth Sesquicentennial Regional Celebration was held in the Champion’s Suite at the Busch Stadium in St. Louis, Missouri home of the MLB Cardinals. Brothers and their guest enjoyed an opportunity to meet members of the Kappa Alpha Order Executive Council and hear William E. Dreyer (Alpha Delta – William Jewell) discuss his four…

Read More

Nashville Sesquicentennial Celebration Recap

Published on: May 13, 2015

April 17, 2015 - Nashville, Tennessee played host to the fourth Regional Sesquicentennial Celebration. Held at the Belle Meade Country Club, over one hundred and fifty alumni and guests enjoyed an evening of great food and fellowship. Brothers and their guests had an opportunity to meet members of the Kappa Alpha Order Educational Foundation Board of Trustees…

Read More

Epsilon Iota Celebrates 35 Years; Endows Education Fund at Texas State

Published on: May 11, 2015

SAN MARCOS, TEXAS—On Aril 11th, alumni from Epsilon Iota Chapter at Texas State University gathered in San Marcos to celebrate the 35th anniversary of their chapter’s founding.  As part of the weekend’s celebration, alumni donated more than $10,000 to the Kappa Alpha Order Educational Foundation (KAOEF) to create a chapter endowment fund to support education…

Read More

Business Cards for All

Published on: May 10, 2015

Are you an undergraduate member looking for a job or internship or an alumnus looking to expand your personal and professional networks? If so, KA can help. Kappa Alpha Order has made arrangements with eSigns.com to help get business cards in the hand of every KA that needs them.  With the approval of the Executive…

Read More

Robert Wall Appointed to Smith Province Commander

Published on: April 30, 2015

Knight Commander William E. Dreyer has appointed Robert H. Wall (Tau –Wake Forest University ’95) as the Commander of the Ed Chambers Smith Province effective April 24. Rob has served as Deputy Province Commander for the past three years and is counsel with Spilman, Thomas & Brattle, PPLC in Winston-Salem, NC where he practices in the area of…

Read More

Kappa Alpha Recognized by North-American Interfraternity Conference

Published on: April 30, 2015

Once again, Kappa Alpha Order (KA) is recognized by the North-American Interfraternity Conference (NIC) for multiple awards at the NIC Annual Meeting in Kansas City, Missouri. On the evening of Sunday, April 19th Zeta Tau chapter at Austin Peay State University received the Chapter Award of Distinction from the NIC while KA undergraduates Jesse Brown…

Read More

Winner of the Third Sesquicentennial Rifle Announced

Published on: April 28, 2015

Kappa Alpha Order and the Kappa Alpha Order Educational Foundation (KAOEF) are proud to announce the third winner of the year-long Sesquicentennial Rifle Raffle.  Our newest winner was drawn on April 17th by Kookie Liles, wife of KAOEF trustee Malcolm Liles, during the Nashville Regional Sesquicentennial Celebration.    Congratulation to Neal Sumter (Alpha Sigma –…

Read More

Constitutional Legislation

Published on: March 27, 2015

These proposals are being transmitted to: Active Chapters, Alumni Chapters, Commissions, William E. Dreyer, Knight Commander, Evan G. McInnis, National Undergraduate Chairman, Executive Council, Province Commanders, Former Knight Commanders, and M. Tyler Griffin, Chief Alumnus Pursuant to Article 1, Section 711, of Kappa Alpha Laws, attached are four (4) proposals which were filed on or before March 15, to amend the Constitution of Kappa…

Read More