Kappa Alpha Order

14 KAs Honored on All-Fraternity Football Teams

Brothers & Friends, below are all the members of Kappa Alpha Order who are included in the 2012 announcement of the North American Interfraternity Conference (NIC) All-American Football Teams. The full roster of fraternity men is linked here.

NCAA Division I FBS/FCS First Team      

Center—William Vlachos, Kappa Alpha Order-University of Alabama

Division I FBS/FCS Offense Honorable Mention
: Max Travis, Kappa Alpha Order-Presbyterian College;

Division I FBS/FCS Specialists
: Spencer Benton, Kappa Alpha Order-Clemson University;

NCAA FBS/FCS Honorable Mention Head Coaches
Paul Johnson, Kappa Alpha Order-Georgia Tech;


NCAA Divisions II/iii-NAIA First Team

QB—Adam Neugebauer, Kappa Alpha Order-West Virginia Wesleyan College
Lineman-John Fitzgibbons, Kappa Alpha Order-Washington & Lee
Center—Kyle Pettit, Kappa Alpha Order-Georgetown College, KY

Back—Jake Pelton, Kappa Alpha Order-Washington & Lee University

NCAA Divisions ii/iii Offense Honorable Mention
: Shawn Shelton, Kappa Alpha Order-William Jewell College;
Running Backs
: Luke Heinsohn, Kappa Alpha Order-Washington & Lee University;
: Matt Byrd, Kappa Alpha Order Georgetown College KY;

NCAA Divisions II/III-NAIA Defense Honorable Mention
: Nelson Windebank, Kappa Alpha Order-William Jewell College;
: Mike Hartford, Kappa Alpha Order-Washington & Lee University;

NCAA Divisions II/III-NAIA Specialists
: Peter Alston, Kappa Alpha Order-Washington & Lee University;


About the 2012 NIC All-American Football Teams

The North-American Interfraternity Conference is pleased to announce first teams and honorable mentions for NCAA Division I FBS/FCS and NCAA Divisions II-III/NAIA. Among honorees are Lou Groza Award winner Randy Bullock of Texas A&M, Remington Award finalist Wiliiam Vlachos of #1 Alabama, NCAA leading punter Shawn Powell of Florida State and Division II passing leader Adam Neugebauer of West Virginia Wesleyan. Nominations were submitted by fraternity headquarters, Greek advisors and sports information directors. Additional research was also done by selector Jay Langhammer.


Blog Categories