Kappa Alpha Order


Atlanta Sesquicentennial Celebration Recap

atlantaphotobackdropThe Atlanta Sesquicentennial Regional Celebration held at the Cherokee Town Club was a huge success. Nearly 200 attendees enjoyed an evening was filled with some great food, fellowship of brothers, and recognition of those who have served the Order faithfully. Actives, alumni and their guests also enjoyed taking photos on the red carpet and viewing some pieces of KA history that have never been seen on display. You can view photos from the event by liking Kappa Alpha Order’s Facebook page and visiting the photo album Atlanta Sesquicentennial Regional Celebration.

Hon. George B. Hooks (Nu – Auburn ’66) was recognized with the Kappa Alpha Order Award for Distinguished Public Service for his efforts as respected political and Community Leader. 

10978556_10152861410917284_1598099289662089727_nThe limited, Sesquicentennial Edition Uberti/Winchester 1873 rifle was on display for all to see and purchase a raffle ticket. The rifle receiver is finished in 24-carat gold, antique gold, high-gloss nickel and black chrome. One rifle will be raffled for every 50 tickets sold, and you may still purchase your ticket by clicking on KAOEF.org/donate, submitting $100, and putting the word “Rifle” in the special account designation field.


Kappa Alpha Order and the Kappa Alpha Order Educational Foundation
would like to thank our Alumni Host Committee:
Mr. and Mrs. Timothy K. “Tim” Adams (Epsilon – Emory University ’57)
Mr. King V. Aiken, Jr. (Kappa – Mercer University ’83)
Mr. David “Philip” Braswell (Delta Theta – Georgia Southern University ’87)
Mr. Joel Buck (Epsilon Nu – Georgia College and State University ’08)
MG and Mrs. Robert “Bob” Bunker (Sigma Alpha Commission – West Point ’12)
Mr. and Dr. James “David” Carico (Epsilon – Emory University ’84)
Mr. Mark Cross (Gamma – University of Georgia ’82)
Mr. and Mrs. La Fon Dees (Delta – Wofford College ’57)
Mr. and Mrs. M. “Tom” Faircloth (Kappa – Mercer University ’61)
Mr. Robert “Bob” Hagan (Delta Rho – Valdosta State University ’74)
Mr. and Mrs. Andrew H. “Andy” Heyward (Kappa – Mercer University ‘ 53)
Mr. Jonathan S. “Jake” Howse Jr. (Gamma Eta – Florida State ’05)
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas H. “Tom” Lynch (Iota – Furman University ’59)
Mr. and Mrs. Edward D. “Ed” McCrady (Lambda – University of Virginia ’82)
Mr. and Mrs. James M. “Jim” Ney (Iota – Furman University ’62)
Mr. and Mrs. David Pattillo (Delta Omicron – Clemson University ’79)
Mr. and Mrs. Frederick “Neal” Sumter (Alpha Sigma – Georgia Institute of Technology ’84)
Mr. and Mrs. James N. “Jim” Taylor (Iota – Furman University ’62)
Mr. C. Max Shoemaker, Jr. (Nu – Auburn ’09)
Mr. and Mrs. Edward G. “Ed” Sullivan (Beta Zeta – University of Florida ’77)
Col. and Mrs. John Trout (Beta Commission – Virginia Military Institute ’08)
Mr. and Mrs. R.M. “Thad” Warren (Kappa – Mercer University ’83)
Mr. and Mrs. Hugh P. “Scott” Whitehead (Alpha Beta – University of Alabama ’85)

Blog Categories