Kappa Alpha Order


Nashville Sesquicentennial Celebration Recap

nashvilleApril 17, 2015 – Nashville, Tennessee played host to the fourth Regional Sesquicentennial Celebration. Held at the Belle Meade Country Club, over one hundred and fifty alumni and guests enjoyed an evening of great food and fellowship. Brothers and their guests had an opportunity to meet members of the Kappa Alpha Order Educational Foundation Board of Trustees and hear William E. Dreyer (Alpha Delta – William Jewell) discuss his four objectives as Knight Commander and the Order’s accomplishments in this historic year.  

Photos of the Nashville Sesquicentennial Celebration are available on Kappa Alpha Order’s Facebook page under the album Nashville, Tennessee Regional Sesquicentennial Celebration

10978556_10152861410917284_1598099289662089727_nThe limited, Sesquicentennial Edition Uberti/Winchester 1873 rifle was on display for all to see and purchase a raffle ticket.  The rifle receiver is finished in 24-carat gold, antique gold, high-gloss nickel and black chrome. The third winner was drawn by Kookie Liles, wife of KAOEF trustee Malcolm Liles, during the Nashville Regional Sesquicentennial Celebration. If you would like to enter into the next 50 ticket raffle, you may still purchase your ticket by clicking on KAOEF.org/donate, submitting $100, and putting the word “Rifle” in the special account designation field.

Kappa Alpha Order and the Kappa Alpha Order Educational Foundation
would like to thank the Nashville Celebration Host Committee:

Hon. James G. Adams, Jr. (Theta – Kentucky ‘75)
Mr. Dan Akin (Gamma Omicron – Lambuth ‘60)
Mr. Julian “JB” Baker, Jr. (Delta Lambda – Middle Tennessee State ‘69)
Mr. Matthew S. Byarlay (Alpha Theta – Transylvania ‘85)
Mr. A. Stuart Campbell (Epsilon – Emory ‘72) 
Mr. Thomas H. “Tommy” Campbell (Delta Lambda – Middle Tennessee State ‘70) 
Mr. James Larry “Jay” Crews, II (Delta Upsilon – Tennessee at Martin ‘86) 
Mr. Todd David Glissen (Alpha Mu – Milsaps ’89)
Mr. Bradley R. Greer (Pi – Tennessee ‘69) 
Mr. H. Lynn Greer, Jr. (Delta Lambda – Middle Tennessee State ‘69)
Mr. Allan W. Horner (Delta Mu – Eastern Kentucky ‘83)
Mr. Christopher Ing (Delta Upsilon – Tennessee at Martin ’99)
Mr. James D. Kay, Jr. (Nu – Auburn ‘79)
Mr. Paul H. Kuhn, Jr. (Chi – Vanderbilt ‘62)
Mr. Malcolm H. Liles (Gamma – Georgia ‘71)
Mr. William N. Liles (Gamma – Georgia ‘02)
Mr. M. Leighton Liles (Gamma –Georgia ‘03)
Mr. Tracy H. Lomax (Delta Upsilon ‘89)
Mr. Charles L. Mader, III (Nu – Auburn ‘78)
Mr. Nicholas S. “Nick” Palmer (Delta Lambda – Middle Tennessee State ‘04)
Mr. W. Bryan Roehrig, III (Delta Upsilon – Tennessee at Martin’75)
Mr. Gregory R. Singleton (Gamma Gamma – Memphis ‘82)
Mr. Ryan M. Smith (Delta Upsilon – Tennessee at Martin ‘03)
Mr. Paul R. Steele (Chi – Vanderbilt ‘04)
Mr. Paul G. Summers (Beta Tau – Mississippi State ‘69)
Mr. Raymond Y. Thomasson (Gamma Omicron – Lambuth ‘71)
Mr. R. Stewart Young (Delta Nu – Murray State ‘75)
Mr. Lee K. Zoller (Alpha Upsilon – Mississippi ‘88)

Blog Categories