Kappa Alpha Order


St. Louis Sesquicentennial Recap

st. louisApril 24, 2015 – The fifth Sesquicentennial Regional Celebration was held in the Champion’s Suite at the Busch Stadium in St. Louis, Missouri home of the MLB Cardinals. Brothers and their guest enjoyed an opportunity to meet members of the Kappa Alpha Order Executive Council and hear William E. Dreyer (Alpha Delta – William Jewell) discuss his four objectives as Knight Commander and the Order’s accomplishments in this historic year.  

Photos of the St. Louis Sesquicentennial Celebration are available on Kappa Alpha Order’s Facebook page under the album St. Louis Regional Sesquicentennial Celebration

10978556_10152861410917284_1598099289662089727_nThe limited, Sesquicentennial Edition Uberti/Winchester 1873 rifle was on display for all to see and purchase a raffle ticket.  The rifle receiver is finished in 24-carat gold, antique gold, high-gloss nickel and black chrome. The third winner was drawn by Kookie Liles, wife of KAOEF trustee Malcolm Liles, during the Nashville Regional Sesquicentennial Celebration. If you would like to enter into the next 50 ticket raffle, you may still purchase your ticket by clicking on KAOEF.org/donate, submitting $100, and putting the word “Rifle” in the special account designation field.

Kappa Alpha Order and the Kappa Alpha Order Educational Foundation
would like to thank the St. Louis Celebration Host Committee:

Mr. Christopher Robert Borgmann (Beta Alpha – Missouri S&T ‘01)
Mr. Timothy W. Bunn (Epsilon Zeta – Arkansas Tech ‘82)
Mr. Kent T. Chapin (Beta Xi – Oklahoma State ‘70)
Mr. and Mrs. William E. Dreyer (Alpha Delta – William Jewell ‘57)
Mr. and Mrs. James R. Estes (Alpha Kappa – Missouri ‘60) 
Mr. and Mrs. Robert S. “Rob” Fasoldt (Alpha Eta – Westminster ‘96)
Mr. M. Tyler Griffin (Alpha Delta – William Jewell ‘98)
Mr. and Mrs. Loren Q. Hanson (Alpha Kappa – Missouri ‘50)
Mr. James R. “Jim” Hennessey (Beta Alpha – Missouri S&T ‘84)
Mr. and Mrs. Darren S. Kay (Alpha Eta – Westminster ‘88) 
Mr. and Mrs. William J. “Bill” Nance (Beta Alpha – Missouri S&T ‘01)
Mr. William J. “Jim” Ramming (Beta Theta – Washington ‘62)
Dr. and Mrs. James M. “Jim” Schmuck (Alpha Eta – Westminster ‘69)
Mr. Thaddeus Aaron “Thad” Stubbs (Alpha Eta – Westminster ‘96) 
Mr. and Mrs. Jack R. Taylor (Alpha Kappa – Missouri ‘50) 
Mr. James Bennett “Ben” Terrill (Alpha Kappa – Missouri ‘93)
Mr. and Mrs. Chad E. Wagoner (Delta Pi – Missouri Southern ‘93)
Mr. Benjamin F. “Ben” Wren, IV (Gamma Eta – Florida State ‘81)
Mr. Andrew R. “Andy” Zinsmeyer (Beta Sigma – Southern California ‘61)

Blog Categories