Kappa Alpha Order

Chapter Excellence

2018 Awards for Chapter Excellence

This spring, hundreds of undergraduate officers and future leaders of their respective chapters met at one of five regional Province Councils throughout the Nation. Along with educational programming on scholarship, risk management, sexual misconduct, Ritual, and other areas of chapter operations, chapters were recognized their achievements for the previous calendar year.

Chapters are recognized for excellence in finances, recruitment and chapter growth, communications, Project Outreach, Operation Crimson Gift, and overall chapter excellence. The highest honor that can be bestowed upon a chapter is the George C. Marshall Award of chapter excellence. This award is presented annually to the top one to three chapters in the Order in recognition for their superior operations and performance. Top 10 percent of KA Chapters are recognized with the Samuel Zenas Award for chapter excellence. This award takes all areas of chapter operations into consideration and recognizes those chapters achieving a high level of excellence.

Congratulations to our 2018 Award Winners!

George C. Marshall Award for Chapter Excellence

  • Beta Alpha–Missori S&T

Beta Alpha–Missouri S&T

Samuel Z. Ammen Award for Chapter Excellence

  • Mu–Tulsa
  • Alpha Eta–Westminster
  • Alpha Theta–Transylvania
  • Alpha Mu–Millsaps
  • Alpha Upsilon–Mississippi
  • Beta Alpha–Missouri S&T
  • Beta Pi–Presbyterian
  • Delta Pi–Missouri Southern State
  • Zeta Mu–Univ. of Washington
  • Zeta Sigma–Southern Illinois

Carl Albert Award for Chapter Improvement

  • Nu–Auburn
  • Gamma Chi–Texas Tech
  • Delta Upsilon–Tennessee-Martin

Blog Categories