Kappa Alpha Order

Chapter Update

Alumni Chapter Update: Oklahoma City – Winter 2019

The Oklahoma City Alumni Chapter of Kappa Alpha Order held our annual Convivium and a Court of Honor ceremony at the Skirvin Hilton Hotel in Oklahoma City on February 2, 2019. We were proud to welcome the following special guests.
  • Brother Larry Wiese (Gamma Omega/1987) Executive Director, Kappa Alpha Order
  • Brother Sam Leake (Beta Xi/1960) Executive Council of Kappa Alpha Order
  • Brother David Pinson (Epsilon Zeta/2000) Locke Province Commander
  • Brother David Price (Gamma Kappa/1990) Locke Province Deputy Commander
We thank these gentlemen of KA for their attendance.


We welcomed 30 alumni brothers, 11 active brothers and 21 guests.  Our featured speaker was brother Larry Stanton Wiese, (Gamma Omega–Midwestern State ’87), Executive Director of Kappa Alpha Order.  Brother Wiese spoke very candidly about Fraternities on America universities campuses in 2019.  The challenges fraternities are facing in today’s world. He spoke about what he sees as the future of Greek organizations in general, and where our Kappa Alpha Order stands now and is positioned for the future.  I will not attempt to summarize Larry’s excellent presentation, only to say if you weren’t in attendance, you missed a very very special evening. Thank you Larry for you time and enlightening and important talk.

The purpose of the Court of Honor is to recognize and honor for their continuing interest, support, and participation in the Order, it’s active chapters, or it’s alumni chapters, and to stimulate the growth and strength of the Order, it’s chapters and members.  The Locke Court of Honor chose the Annual Convivium held in Oklahoma City as the site for this years ceremony.
The Locke Province Court of Honor inducted five loyal alumni brothers this year.
We are proud to announce the following inductees.
  • Hunter Cabe. University of Arkansas, Ft. Smith. Zeta Rho Chapter, 2010
  • Marte Cooksey. Oklahoma City University, Gamma Kappa Chapter, 1983
  • Scott Crise. University of Tulsa, Mu Chapter, 1985
  • John Nickles. Oklahoma State University, Beta XI Chapter, 2002
  • Chad True. Oklahoma State University, Beta Xi Chapter, 2004

Blog Categories