Kappa Alpha Order

Our Order

Missouri Provisional Chapter Established

On Tuesday, September 29, 2020, a group of twenty-five men at the University of Missouri were inducted into Kappa Alpha Order as members awaiting initiation. Held on the front lawn of the Chapter House, Councilor James M. Schmuck (Alpha Eta–Westminster ’69) installed the chapter officers and led the Induction Ceremony with the assistance of Chiles Province Commander M. Tyler Griffin (Alpha Delta–William Jewell ’98) and Executive Director Larry Stanton Wiese (Gamma Omega–Midwestern State ’87). 

Councilor Scmuck presented the group with their provisional certificate as the University of Missouri Provisional Chapter of Kappa Alpha Order. Once the provisional chapter has completed its chartering requirements, it will be fully restored as the Alpha Kappa Chapter. 

The ceremony was attended in-person by Judy Schumck and Dawn Wiese as well as a few girlfriends from the new members awaiting initiation. Additionally, more than 200 “guests” attended the Facebook live stream.

Congratulations to the men who were inducted and those installed as officers of the new chapter.

Raymond Owens, Waynesville, MO – Number I
Tyler Strickland, Columbia, IL – Number II
Connor Ronsick, Moscow Mills, MO – Number III
Nick Ebers, Wellsville, MO – Number IV
Tom Calaluce, Mexico, MO – Number V
Frankie Sacco, St. Louis MO – Number VI
Ben Torres,  Troy, MO – Number VII
William Shafer, Branson, MO – Number VIII
Ryan Finely, St. Louis MO – Number IX
Andrew Boyer, Eureka, MO
Kevin Duong, Mexico, MO
Raul Garcia, St. Peters, MO
Ross Gallentine, Sterling, IL
Brendan Heslin (Beta Alpha–Missouri S&T ’19), Defiance, MO
Brendan Jaggie, O’Fallon, MO
Gavin Labell, O’Fallon, MO
Nick Mollet,  St. Louis MO
Sean O’Connor, El Paso, Texas
Andrew Perez, Wentzville MO
Logan Potts, St. Louis MO
Maverick Sadler, Mexico, MO
Nathan Scharr, St. Louis MO
Jack Stevens, Columbia, MO
Garrett Wicker, Branson, MO
Andrew Zurheide, St. Louis MO

Blog Categories