Kappa Alpha Order

Our Order

MTSU Restored as Delta Lambda Chapter

On Saturday, November 14th, 2020, Knight Commander C. Douglas Simmons III (Beta Tau–Mississippi State ’95) re-issued the Delta Lambda Charter to the gentlemen of the Middle Tennessee State University Provisional Chapter. The ceremony and banquet were held at the Embassy Suites in Murfreesboro, Tennessee.

Since the provisional chapter was established in December 2018, members have been involved in philanthropy and service within the Murfreesboro community and on campus, including organizations such as the Ronald McDonald House Charity, Long Hollow Summer Camp, and volunteering at other local and religious organizations throughout the last several semesters. The chapter as a whole has participated in school-sponsored activities like the Raiderthon fundraiser, benefitting Vanderbilt Children’s Hospital, and the IFC’s “Movember” initiative. Recently, the chapter paired with the Eta Psi Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. to raise funds and gather over 100 personal care items for those affected by tornados that struck the Nashville area early this year. The members have completed an estimated 300+ hours of service during their time as a provisional chapter.

Members hold officer positions with organizations including their student ambassador program called “Blue Elite Team” and AFROTC. Members are also actively involved in Club Lacrosse and Hockey. Members participate in student worker positions like Certified Flight Instructors for the Aerospace program. Members have volunteered at various local church camps.

Members of the Provisional Chapter were initiated into Kappa Alpha Order on Saturday, August 15th at The Remington Room in Smyrna, Tennessee, by chapter alumni and members of the national staff.

Delta Lambda Chapter was originally established on February 14, 1969.

Re-founding Brothers of Delta Lambda Chapter

Caleb Adams

Hunter Alexander

Steven Biggerstaff

Gary Burnsed

Timothy Calhoun

Harris Cavin

Ethan Creager

Chase Davis

Phillip Dean

Brady Dempsey

Justin Ernst

Tyler Firman

Jacob Fox

Adam Gasper

Josh Gaspie

Peyton Glover

Jacob Gunter

Jacob King

Christopher Kosher, Jr.

Austin Lienhart

Brandon Lienhart

Jason Martin

Jacob McClard

Brendan McGlynn

Tyler Morphis

Joshua Odom

Marcus Olds

Joseph Palmich

Kenneth Schultz

Timothy Schultz

Shaun Singh

Gram Smith

Connor Starr

Nicolas Tousse

Jacob Wagner

Michael Weathers

William White

Ryan Wiberley

Blog Categories