Kappa Alpha Order

Modern Gentlemen

Archive of: Recognition

Transylvania Number I Named Interfraternity Member of the Year

Published on: May 9, 2023

Harrison K. Carlson-Bratton (Alpha Theta–Transylvania ’20), Number I of Alpha Theta Chapter, was recognized as the Interfraternity Member of the Year at the University’s Broadway Awards Program on May 3, 2023. A junior from Simpsonville, Kentucky, Harrison is studying accounting and is on track to graduate in May 2024. He has served his chapter as…

Read More

Southwestern Number I Recognized as Outstanding President of the Year

Published on: May 9, 2023

During Southwestern University’s 2022-2023 Student Leadership Awards Ceremony on April 15, 2023, Luke Markey (Xi–Southwestern ’21) was named Outstanding Fraternity-Sorority President of the Year.  The annual awards celebrate individuals and organizations that have demonstrated outstanding leadership and positively impacted the campus community. From San Antonio, Texas, Luke served his chapter as Number VIII and Number I.

Read More

2023 Hardeman Court of Honor

Published on: May 9, 2023

The John L. Hardeman Province Court of Honor held its annual induction ceremony on April 15, 2023, at Idle Hour Golf & Country Club in Macon, Georgia.  Brothers and friends gathered to celebrate our beloved Kappa Alpha Order and those distinguished alumni who have given their time, energy and service to KA. Additionally, the Court…

Read More

Colorado Recognized as Most Improved IFC Chapter on Campus

Published on: May 1, 2023

The Zeta Alpha Chapter at the University of Colorado, Boulder was recognized as the Most Improved IFC Chapter as part of the 2022 Greek Awards by the IFC on the Hill. The Zeta Alpha Chapter was restored to the gentlemen of the University of Colorado Provisional Chapter on October 30th, 2021.    

Read More

Showalter Selected to Committee of 100 for Economic Development

Published on: April 30, 2023

The Committee of 100 for Economic Development, Inc. has selected Erik Showalter (Gamma Alpha–Louisiana Tech ’02) as a member for 2023. C100 Committee Member Kris Kirkpatrick who nominated Erik for membership stated, “C100 is excited to have Erik. He brings experience and knowledge to the membership of C100 that will greatly benefit our members and…

Read More

Ole Miss Senior Inducted into University’s Hall of Fame

Published on: April 19, 2023

Preston McWilliams (Alpha Upsilon–Mississippi ) was inducted into the the University of Mississippi’s Hall of Fame during a ceremony on April 14th at the Gertrude C. Ford Center for Performing Arts. Preston is one of ten seniors in the 2022-23 class of one of the highest honors given to Ole Miss studnets. Inductees were selected by…

Read More

Westminster Brother Named Pitcher of the Week Honorable Mention by NCBWA

Published on: March 25, 2023

Freshman Derek S. Archer (Alpha Eta–Westminster ’22) was recently an honorable mention for “Pitcher of the Week” for the NCBWA and was named the “Rookie of the Week” by the NCBWA.  Derek notched his first collegiate win with a one-hit, nine-inning shutout in Sunday’s 1-0 victory over Grinnell College (Iowa). The right-hander, who carried a…

Read More

Beta Tau Number I Named MSU Chapter President of the Year

Published on: January 20, 2023

Matthew J. Frischhertz (Beta Tau–Mississippi State ’18) was named Mississippi State University IFC President of the Year for the 2020-2021 school year. Matt has served as Number I, Number V, and Number IX. “He left his chapter better than he found it and created a great foundation for the upcoming leadership,” his nominator commented. “He has…

Read More

2023 Officer Training Conference Dates & Locations

Published on: December 23, 2022

Neal Province January 28, 2023 Tempe, Arizona Ammen and Smith Provinces February 3-4, 2023 Natural Bridge, Virginia Crawford, Dunwody, Frampton, Hardeman, and Irwin Provinces February 10-11, 2023 Atlanta, Georgia Duncan, Locke, and White Provinces February 24-25, 2023 Dallas, Texas Chiles, Feller, and Traylor Provinces March 3-4, 2023 Evansville, Indiana

Read More

MTSU Raises Most Money and Wins Crowd Favorite at Alpha Omicron Pi All Sing Competition

Published on: December 2, 2022

On November 30th, the Delta Lambda chapter at Middle Tennessee State won 1st place in Alpha Omicron Pi’s All Sing Competition for Crowd Favorite. KA members raised more money for AOII’s philanthropy than any of the others sororities and fraternities.

Read More

Blog Categories