Undergraduate Chapter

Alpha Gamma Chapter

Louisiana State University

The Alpha Gamma Chapter was established on 07/14/1885 at Louisiana State University. This chapter is located in Baton Rouge, LA.

  • Founder(s): J. F. Ariail
  • Established: July 2, 1885
  • Charter: July 14, 1885, J. S. Candler
  • Charter Members: John Alexander Williams, Walter Winn Bynum, Richard Lewis Caspari, Leven Luckell Hooe

Distinguished Alumni

  • Emmett L. Irwin – Initiated 1909 – 19th Knight Commander of Kappa Alpha Order from 1934 to 1940
  • William Denis Brown, III – Initiated 1950 – former state senator from Monroe, Louisiana