Established in 1982, the Kappa Alpha Order Educational Foundation (KAOEF) is a 501(c)(3) charitable organization. The Foundation provides grants for educational programs of the fraternity, such as the Number I’s Leadership Institute and enhanced Province Councils, and provides scholarships to deserving graduate and undergraduate students.

The volunteer leadership of the KAOEF Board of Trustees provides the vision for the future of the Foundation. From their gifts, networking, development, and foresight, the future of the Foundation remains sound. Meet these brothers and know that what they do allows KA to continue to provide the best support and training for our undergraduate brothers.

  • Scott Heath

    R. Scott Heath

  • David Warren

    Hon. David M. “Dink” Warren

  • Sonny Deriso

    Walter M. “Sonny” Deriso Jr.

  • Darren Kay

    Darren S. Kay

  • King Aiken

    King V. Aiken, Jr

  • Jim Schmuck

    Dr. James M. “Jim” Schmuck

  • Dan Akin

    Dan H. Akin

  • Eric Doyal

    Eric J. Doyal

  • William E. “Bill” Dreyer

  • Jim Estes

    James R. “Jim” Estes

  • bob headshot

    Robert W. “Bob” Hagan

  • Rock headshot

    Rock N. Houstoun

  • COL Robert N. “Bob” Maddox

  • paulin headshot

    Michael V. Paulin

  • Dr. Russell J. Saloom, MD

  • Erik T. Showalter

  • C Douglas Simmons III

    C. Douglas Simmons III

  • Timothy K. “Tim” Adams

  • Mike Duncan

    J. Michael “Mike” Duncan

  • H. Lynn Greer

  • Dr. Idris R. Traylor, Jr.

    Dr. Idris R. Traylor, Jr.