Undergraduate Chapter

Alpha Pi Chapter

Stanford University

The Alpha Pi Chapter was established on 10/27/1895 at Stanford University. This chapter is located in Stanford, CA.

  • Founder(s): R. H. Turner, L. D. Mead, C. L. Oldenbourg, L. F. Eaton, Melville Dozier Jr., J. B. Morse, L. A. Hilborn, all Alpha Xi, W. G. Bonta
  • Charter: October 27, 1895, S. Z. Ammen
  • Charter Members: Jesse Ansley Griffin, Rudolph Warner Van Norden, Adolph Gustave Kaufman, Edward James, William Taylor Rambo, Charles Bradley Pinkham

Distinguished Alumni

  • Tony Azevedo – Initiated 2002 – Former Captain, 2012 U.S. Olympic water polo team
  • Ernie Nevers – Initiated 1923 – Former American professional football player, professional Football Hall of Fame
  • John R. Berryman – Initiated 1889 – 20th Knight Commander of Kappa Alpha Order from 1940 to 1946