Undergraduate Chapter

Beta Nu Chapter

Oglethorpe University

Dormant Chapter

  • Founding Date


The Beta Nu Chapter was originally established on December 25, 1870 as the Theta Prime Chapter. It was reestablished on December 1, 1918 as the Beta Nu Chapter at Oglethorpe University. This chapter is located in Atlanta, GA.

  • Founder(s): J. M. Goss, J. T. Willis, E. A. Garlington, E. A. Angier, Ralph Peters, all Gamma, J. E. Gartrell, Epsilon
  • Established: December 25, 1870. by S. Z. Ammen, K.C.
  • Charter: S. Z. Ammen
  • Charter Members: James Thornwell Willis, Augustus Smith Clayton, Alexander Creagh Briscoe, George P. Zimmerman
  • Notes: Reestablished in 1918 as Beta Nu Chapter