Undergraduate Chapter

Zeta Chapter

Randolph-Macon College

  • Province

    Samuel Zenas Ammen

  • Founding Date


The Zeta Chapter was established on 11/26/1869 at Randolph-Macon College. This chapter is located in Ashland, VA. A provisional chapter was restarted on Tuesday, November 27, 2018, as the Randolph-Macon Provisional Chapter and fully restored as Zeta Chapter on Thursday, November 14, 2019. 

Established: November 26, 1869, by S. Z. Ammen, K.C.

Charter: Issued in 1872, W. W. Collins

Charter Members: Edward Scott Johnson, Frank M. Atkinson, Bernard Briel Jr., Philip Norton Sanderson

Distinguished Alumni

  • Dr. James Irvin “Bud” Robertson, Jr. – Initiated 1949 – Noted author and historian
  • Julian Van Winkle – Initiated 1970 – President, Old Rip Van Winkle Distillery
  • Marty Brennaman – Initiated 1961 – Radio broadcaster; announcer for the Cincinnati Reds; National Radio Hall of Fame