Undergraduate Chapter

Alpha Theta Chapter

Transylvania University

The Alpha Theta Chapter was established on 04/09/1891 at Transylvania University. This chapter is located in Lexington, KY.

  • Founder(s): T. R. Best, H. P. Brown, J. E. Turner, T. P. Welch, T. M. Barbee
  • Charter: April 9, 1891, H. H. White
  • Charter Members: Enoch Grehan, George Whitfield Kemper, Joseph Moler McVey, Charlton Wallace

Distinguished Alumni

  • Dr. Frank A. Rose – Initiated 1940 – President of Transylvania University; President of University of Alabama
  • F. Daniel Mongiardo – Initiated 1979 – 54th Lieutenant Governor of Kentucky from 2007 to 2011; Member of the Kentucky State Senate from 2001 to 2007