Wollermann Honored as Inaugural FSU Greek Leadership and Service Award Recipient

Florida State University held its Pursuit of Excellence Awards ceremony on April 14, 2021, at Capital City Country Club, and inducted Florida State President John Thrasher into FSU’s Greek Hall of Fame for his lifetime of service to the FSU community.

Following this highest individual recognition of the Department of Fraternity and Sorority Life, the creation of the President John Thrasher Leadership and Service Award was announced. This honor will recognize those individuals who have gone above and beyond to serve both the Greek and FSU community. In particular, the award recognizes the leadership and service they have provided during times of crisis or upheaval.

Each year, seven recipients will be honored representing the nearly seven years Thrasher has served as FSU president, and Zachary K. Wollermann (Gamma Eta–Florida State ’19) was named as one of the inaugural redeipients.

A junior from Tallahassee, Florida, Zach is currently pursuing degrees in political science and English lit media and culture (pre-law). He has served as Number I, Number II, and has previously served on the Interfraternity Council. He is currently a member of the expansion committee for fraternities on behalf of the Fraternity and Sorority Life Office. Zach was also elected to serve as KA’s 2021 National Undergraduate Vice-Chairman.