Undergraduate Chapter

Theta Chapter

University of Kentucky

The Theta Chapter was established on 02/21/1893 at University of Kentucky. This chapter is located in Lexington, KY.

  • Founder(s): Carlton Wallace, E. J. Green
  • Charter: February 21, 1893, S. Z. Ammen
  • Charter Members: Richard Charles Stoll, Benjamin Franklin Van Meter, Lewis Pinkerton Shackleford, Henry Skillman Bush, Benjamin Grant Willis, Henry Martin Gunn, Thomas Carneal Spears

Distinguished Alumni

  • Tom Hammond – Initiated 1963 – Sports broadcaster and network TV host
  • Danny Sullivan – Initiated 1970 – Formula One and Indycar driver, 1985 Indianapolis 500 Winner