2022 Frampton Province Court of Honor

Frampton Court of HonorOn March 14, 2022, the Frampton Province Court of Honor held an induction ceremony in The Congaree Room at the Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center in Columbia, South Carolina. This honors those distinguished alumni who have given their time, energy, and service to KA. More photos are available on KA’s Facebook Page

The following men were recognized and invested with the provincial cross of honor in recognition of their outstanding service to the Order and accomplishments which have brought honor to Kappa Alpha Order.

  • Leland Grant Close III
    (Delta–Wofford ’01)
  • Gary O. Crenshaw
    (Iota–Furman ’60)
  • Samuel L. Erwin
    (Delta Omicron–Clemson ’87)
  • James Boswell Gregorie
    (Delta Epsilon–Newberry ’00)
  • R. Dustin James
    (Delta Tau–Francis Marion ’10)
  • Richard A. Jones, Jr.
    (Rho–South Carolina ’66)
  • James Edward Lockemy
    (Theta Commission–Citadel ’14)
  • James Carl Parker, Jr.
    (Delta Tau–Francis Marion ’77)
  • N. Moore Patton III
    (Delta Omicron–Clemson ’79)
  • Ellie Givan Shuler, Jr.
    (Theta Commission–Citadel ’11)
  • C. Douglas Simmons III
    (Beta Tau–Mississippi State ’95)
  • James C. H. Smith
    (Delta–Wofford ’92)
  • Randall Steven Suarez
    (Beta Pi–Presbyterian ’71)
  • William P. Walker, Jr.
    (Delta Epsilon–Newberry ’06)

At a ceremony in Charleston on January 13, 2022, the Court inducted:

  • John A. McAllister, Jr.
    (Theta Commission–Citadel ’11)