Delaware Provisional Chapter Established

group photo of provisional chapter

On Wednesday, October 4, 2023, a group of thirty-eight men at the University of Delaware was inducted into Kappa Alpha Order as members awaiting initiation. The ceremony was held on campus in the Kirkbride Lecture Hall.

Dr. Steve E. Hastings (Beta Epsilon–Delaware ’70) installed the chapter officers and led the Induction Ceremony with  Mark W. Adcock (Beta Epsilon–Delaware ’77) and Gary R. Cloud (Beta Epsilon–Delaware ’72).

In addition to family, friends, and alumni, Assistant Executive Director for Chapter Services Anthony M. Graziani (Zeta Pi–Florida Gulf Coast ’07) and Director of College and University Relations Cooper W. Carroll (Delta Kappa–Stephen F. Austin State ’17) were also present.

The group was presented with their provisional certificate issued by Executive Director Larry Stanton Wiese. They are now the Delaware Provisional Chapter. Once they have completed their chartering requirements, they will petition the Knight Commander to regain their charter and be an active chapter in good standing.

More photos are available on the Order’s Facebook page.

Congratulations to the men who were inducted and those installed as officers of the new chapter.

  • Aiden Bagi
  • Matthew Bell
  • Luke Brewington
  • Jared Brown
  • Owen Carl
  • Matthew Carlino
  • Jake Child
  • Patrick Coyle
  • Nathan Cuoco
  • Christian Donahue
  • Logan Eye
  • Max Fleckenstein
  • Kevin Flock
  • Gabe Fraga
  • Will Hoffman
  • Evan Kapczynski
  • Griffin Kessel
  • Liam Kirk
  • Cameron Levchik
  • Zach Maksimiac
  • Jackson McKee
  • Fred Mucklow
  • Dan Murphy
  • Reece Palumbo
  • Alex Paraskewich
  • Gavin Rockey
  • Brendan Rosinsky
  • Sean Ryan
  • Gavin Schornstein
  • Jake Scully
  • Owen Sharkey
  • Joeseph Simione
  • Michael Sofia
  • Bryce Tucker
  • Keir Vaughan
  • Joeseph Viola
  • Aidan Walsh
  • Javier Zavala