Kansas State Provisional Chapter Established

group photo with provisional certificate

On Saturday, April 27, 2024, nineteen men at Kansas State University were inducted into Kappa Alpha Order as members awaiting initiation. The ceremony was held at Union Hall in Manhattan, Kansas, and was well attended by friends and family of new members.

Associate Director for Chapter Services Evan M. Lawson (Delta Omega–Baylor ’20) welcomed attendees and gave opening remarks. Associate Director for Chapter Services Luke D. Snyder (Epsilon Rho–Purdue ’21) gave the invocation. Lawson, Snyder, and Director of College & University Relations Cooper W. Carroll (Delta Kappa–Stephen F. Austin State ’17) conducted the Induction Ceremony. Carroll then installed the chapter officers and presented the chapter with its provisional certificate issued by Executive Director Larry Stanton Wiese.

The group is now the Kansas State Provisional Chapter. Once they have completed their chartering requirements, they will petition the Knight Commander to gain their charter and be an active chapter in good standing.

More photos are available on the Order’s Facebook page.

If you know of any unaffiliated men who are or will be attending Kansas State University, please recommend them for membership.

Congratulations to the men who were inducted and those installed as officers of the new chapter.

  • Creighton Park, Number I – President
  • Jakob Byrne, Number II – Vice President
  • Caden Parker, Number III
  • Jacob Rosenbaum, Number IV
  • Caleb Fisher, Number V
  • Zach Schiel, Number VI
  • Logan Burnett, Number VII
  • John Stanley, Number VIII
  • Donovan Weiss, Number IX
  • Kadyn Dohlman
  • Kyle Glotzbac
  • Trey Harris
  • Garrett Kraisinger
  • Kaleb Manke
  • Cooper Nicks
  • Brody Pyles
  • Sean Roppe
  • Brett Rosenbaum
  • Nathan Stanley