Oklahoma Provisional Chapter Established

On Sunday, September 25, 2022, a group of twenty-one men at the University of Oklahoma were inducted into Kappa Alpha Order as members awaiting initiation.  The ceremony was held on campus in the Chapter House.

H. David “Dave” Pinson (Epsilon Zeta–Arkansas Tech ’00), Commander of Locke Province, installed the chapter officers and led the Induction Ceremony with Housing Corporation President Keith A. Beall (Beta Eta–Oklahoma ’88), and Associate Director for Chapter Services Canyon L. Elkins (Gamma Alpha–Louisiana Tech ’18).

In addition to family, friends, and alumni, Director of Chapter Development Jacob A. Seay (Zeta Omega–Coastal Carolina ’17)  and Director of College and University Relations Cooper W. Carroll (Delta Kappa–Stephen F. Austin State ’17) were also present.

The group was presented with their provisional certificate issued by Executive Director Larry Stanton Wiese. They are now the University of Oklahoma Provisional Chapter. Once they have completed their chartering requirements, they will petition the Knight Commander to regain their charter and be an active chapter in good standing.

Congratulations to the men who were inducted and those installed as officers of the new chapter.

  • Matthew David Agron – Eagle River, AK
  • James Truman Cordray – Austin, TX, Number VII
  • Ethan David “Joe” CurtisNorman, OK
  • Cody Matthew Dorn – Carrollton, TX
  • Jaden Scott Drury – Oklahoma City, OK
  • Colby Reese Dysinger – Norman, OK
  • Blair Aubrey Gibson – Fort Gibson, OK, Number I
  • Zach Allen Jones – Frisco, TX
  • Jackson Ryan Law – Danville, CA, Number II
  • Andrew Thomas Lujan – Oklahoma City, OK
  • Alex Glenn Martin – Frisco, TX, Number III
  • Joshua Isaac Moorey – Los Angeles, CA
  • Lance Arthur Ramsey – Frisco, TX
  • Fernando Fabian Salcedo – Frisco, TX, Number IX
  • Christopher Andrew Sawyer – Broken Arrow, OK, Number IV
  • Christopher Alan Thomsen – Derby, KS, Number VIII
  • James Alexander Thornton – Vian, OK, Number VI
  • Carson Hodges Timmerman – Houston, TX
  • Tong Ahn Tran – Oklahoma City, OK
  • Joshua Alexander Treat – Tulsa, OK, Number V
  • Diego Ricuarte Yepes – Cartagena, Columbia