Provisional Chapter Established at Colorado

On Thursday, January 28, 2021, a group of seventeen men at the University of Colorado were inducted into Kappa Alpha Order as members awaiting initiation. A first of its kind, the ceremony was held virtually on Zoom. Neal Province Commander Douglas “Doug” W. Hanisch (Epsilon Tau–Northern Arizona ’98) installed the chapter officers and led the Induction Ceremony with the assistance of Assistant Executive Director for Chapter Services Anthony M. Grazinai (Zeta Pi–Florida Gulf Coast ’07), Director of Chapter Development Aristeo “Ari” S. Ruiz (Zeta Tau–Austin Peay State ’14), and Associate Director for Chapter Development Steven L. Gros (Delta Xi–McNeese State ’16).

Province Commander Hanisch presented the group with their provisional certificate as the University of Colorado Provisional Chapter of Kappa Alpha Order. Once the provisional chapter has completed its chartering requirements, it will be fully restored as the Zeta Alpha Chapter.

Congratulations to the men who were inducted and those installed as officers of the new chapter.

  • Ryan Zelezny, Number I
  • Chris Dadok, Number II
  • Brayden Winkelbauer, Number III
  • Luke Allen
  • Jordan Berger
  • Frank Diaz
  • Max Fredricksmeyer
  • Clay Fricke
  • Bryce Henderson
  • Iain Hess
  • Sean Koffman
  • Tayden Kuhn
  • Max Pinto
  • Carter Rodny
  • Caleb Saks
  • Nic Vollmer
  • Benjamin Yang