Zeta Alpha Chapter Restored at Colorado

On Saturday, October 30th, 2021, Knight Commander C. Douglas Simmons III (Beta Tau–Mississippi State ’95) re-issued the Zeta Alpha Charter to the gentlemen of the University of Colorado Provisional Chapter. The ceremony and banquet were held at Omni Interlocken Hotel in Broomfield, Colorado, and were well attended by alumni, parents, staff, and volunteers.

“I was impressed with the character and enthusiasm of the young men I encountered,” alumnus Travis Phillips, (Zeta Alpha–Colorado ’90) said. “As I observed, their interactions with me and another fellow alumnus I can tell you they were outgoing, respectful, and true gentlemen… I fully appreciate the amount of dedication and work it takes to attract high-quality young men as they have done.”

Since the provisional chapter was established in January of 2021, the chapter worked to recruit sixty-eight (68) members and achieved a Spring 2021 grade point average. Members also became involved with philanthropy and service efforts within the Boulder community and on campus. In Spring 2021, IFC-on-the-hill organized a “Hill Cleanup” where members had the highest percentage of brothers participate out of twenty fraternities. The members have completed an estimated 80+ hours of service per man during their time as a provisional chapter. Additionally, members of the Provisional Chapter are involved on campus in club sports including snowboarding, skiing, hiking, golf, basketball, bodybuilding, powerlifting, swimming, and motorsports. Several members are also part of the Division I CU Boulder football and soccer teams.

“In the short lifespan of this chapter, we have already created something to be proud of and have built the foundation of success for years to come,” Number I Ryan Zelezny said. We look forward to continuing the high standard that we have already set for ourselves.”

Executive Director Larry Stanton Wiese (Gamma Omega–Midwestern State ’87) welcomed all attendees and gave opening remarks, and Neal Province Commander Douglas W. Hanisch (Epsilon Tau–Northern Arizona ’98) gave the invocation.  Following dinner, Robert L. Fricke (Beta Commission–VMI ’21) led the pledge of allegiance, Number I Ryan Zelezny gave an address from the Chapter, Senior Council King V. Aiken, Jr. (Kappa–Mercer ’83) installed the chapter officers and presented them with their officer jewels with the assistance of Province Commander Hansish. To conclude the evening, Knight Commander C. Douglas Simmons III gave his remarks and presented the Zeta Alpha Charter, and Number V William C. Fricke (Zeta Alpha–Colorado ’21) gave the benediction.

View photos from the banquet on KA’s Facebook page.

The Chapter Members were initiated on Wednesday, October 27th, and Thursday, October 28th, by members of the National Staff at the Hilton Garden Inn in Boulder, Colorado.

Re-founding Brothers of Zeta Alpha Chapter

Luke W. Allen
Logan James Arnold
Krister Radcliff Atkinson
Ethan Joshua Aubert
Hugo Francisco Aviles II
Henry Robert Babbie
Oliver Isac Baer
Jordan A. Berger
Pierre J. Bierman
James Daniel Bondar
Nicholas Matthew Borisov
Cameron Bradley Boswell
Grant Samuel Bowditch
Samuel Walker Brand
Nicholas Brown
Wyatt James Callahan
Quinn James Cassell
Caden Jesse Champion
Aiden Andrew Clark
Maximilian Joseph Coster
Christopher Josef Dadok
Ethan Carter Dean
Frank Roman Diaz

Peter George DiCerbo
Thomas Gibson Fraser II
William Claiborne Fricke
Anthony Michael Hampton
Bryce Douglas Henderson
Ian Alan Prakash Hess
Jacob Geller Hopfenberg
Noah John Hubbard
Collin Luke Jeck
Maxwell Robert Karp
Evan Stuart Kelly
Andrew Christopher Kingsepp
Matthew Kenneth Klassen
Sean Martin Koffman
Tayden Jeffrey Kuhn
Cameron Hudson LaPierre
Drew Reilly Lasky
Dennis James Layden III
Will Larrick Levy
Jack Grayson McLean
Mitch Ryan Morgan
Giancarlo Eddie Pacheco
Richard Trent Park

Andrew Micah Pesce
Chase Douglas Phillips
Max James Pinto
Shayne Bradley Predmore
Jack O’Neal Rayborn
Brendan Cope Reams
Ethan Thomas Rice
Carter Joseph Rodny
Caleb Aaron Saks
William B. Schwartz
Eric R. Stelter
James C. Sweeney IV
Patrick James Traynor
Edwin Thomas Tucker
Paul Joseph Villarreal
Nicholas W. Vollmer
Chris M. Wehman
Andrew Landon Willis
Brayden Lee Winkelbauer
Benjamin Yang
Ryan Dean Zelezny
Charles Barrett Zschau