2023 Irwin Court of Honor Induction

Inductees and certificates

On Thursday, October 12, 2023, the Emmett Lee Irwin Province Court of Honor held an induction ceremony at the Fairview Inn, in Jackson, Mississippi, with a record attendance of more than 120 attendees. This honors those distinguished alumni who have given their time, energy, and service to KA. View photos from the event on the Order’s Facebook Page.

The following men were recognized and invested with the provincial cross of honor in recognition of their outstanding service to the Order and accomplishments which have brought honor to Kappa Alpha Order.

  • Chris Felder Brantley (Delta Beta–Delta State ’79), Associated with Beta Tau–Mississippi State
  • Josh Critz Fletcher (Alpha Upsilon–Mississippi ’89)
  • Joseph Thaddeus “Joe” Getz (Alpha Upsilon–Mississippi ’78)
  • Reed Blanchard Hogan II (Delta Beta–Delta State ’74)
  • Frank Day Howell (Alpha Epsilon–Rhodes ’89)
  • James Whitney “Jim” Rayner (Alpha Mu–Millsaps ’59)
  • Hugh Cam Smith (Delta Beta–Delta State ’67)
  • Jack Spencer Turner, Sr. (Alpha Upsilon–Mississippi ’59)
  • James Bryan “Jimmy” Turner II (Alpha Upsilon–Mississippi ’83)
  • Paul Herbert Watson, Jr. (Beta Tau–Mississippi State ’60)
  • James Walter Wood, Jr. (Delta Beta–Delta State ’69)
Inductees and certificates
2023 Court Inductees: back row L-R, Josh Fletcher, Reed Hogan, Hugh Smith, Joe Getz, Frank Howell and Jack Turner, Sr. Seated L-R: Jimmy Turner, Walter Wood, Jim Rayner, Chris Brantley and Paul Watson.