2021 Irwin Court of Honor Induction

On Thursday, October 14, 2021, the Emmett Lee Irwin Province Court of Honor held an induction ceremony at the Fairview Inn, in Jackson, Mississippi, with record attendance. This honors those distinguished alumni who have given their time, energy, and service to KA. View photos from the event on the Order’s Facebook Page.

The following men were recognized and invested with the provincial cross of honor in recognition of their outstanding service to the Order and accomplishments which have brought honor to Kappa Alpha Order.  

  • William Knox Austin, Jr. (Alpha Mu–Millsaps ’63)
  • James Keithley Child, Jr. (Alpha Upsilon–Mississippi ’53)
  • Andrew Jackson Clark (Delta Beta–Delta State ’94)
  • William Chandler Douglas, Jr. (Alpha Upsilon–Mississippi ’80)
  • Claude Wheeler Harbarger (Nu–Auburn ’73)
  • John Austin Holliday, Jr. (Beta Tau–Mississippi State ’73)
  • Thomas Bradford Janoush (Delta Beta–Delta State ’87)
  • Hunter Meyer Lipscomb (Beta Tau–Mississippi State ’04)
  • Matthew Parker Lipscomb (Delta Beta–Delta State ’02)
  • John Dickson Mayo (Alpha Upsilon–Mississippi ’94)
  • Lynn Bryce McMahan (Alpha Mu–Millsaps ’65)
  • Daniel Allen Meyers (Alpha Mu–Millsaps ’90)
  • Kenneth Ewing Milam, Jr. (Alpha Upsilon–Mississippi ’89)
  • James N.C. “Red” Moffat III (Alpha Mu–Millsaps ’73)
  • Bryan Gates Nesbit (Beta Tau–Mississippi State ’93)
  • Samuel David Norquist (Delta Beta–Delta State ’85)
  • Donald Andrew Phillips (Alpha Upsilon–Mississippi ’82)
  • John Mack Varner (Alpha Mu–Millsaps ’64)
  • Josh Phillip West (Delta Beta–Delta State ’02)