Columns Society Inducts Two Ole Miss Brothers

On Sunday, April 11, 2021, Michael “Preston” McWilliams (Alpha Upsilon–Mississippi ’19) and Gregory Vance (Alpha Upsilon–Mississippi ’18) were inducted into the Jacqueline Certion Class of the Columns Society.

The Columns Society is a group of twenty-one men and twenty-one women who serve as the official hosts and hostesses for the University of Mississippi. The group is based upon the principles of humble service, leadership, and integrity. The Columns Society serves the University at all functions where it is desired to have students welcome and accompany guests and visitors at the University of Mississippi.

Outgoing President Cade Slaughter, Vice President Harrison McKinnis (Alpha Upsilon–Mississippi ’17), and Secretary Bethany Thomas named the new class.

Preston McWilliams is a Junior from Ridgeland, Mississippi, studying General Engineering with Pre-Med emphasis. Gregory Vance is a Senior from Jackson, Mississippi, also studying General Engineering with Pre-Med Emphasis.